Desmond Dekker - Double Dekker [180-Gram Black Vinyl] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. 007 Shanty Town
2. Israelites
3. It Mek
4. You Can Get It
5. Pickney Gal
6. Peace on the Land
7. I Believe
8. Look What They're Doing to Me
9. Please Don't Bend
10. My Reward
11. Little Darling
12. Life of Opportunity
13. When I'm Cold
14. Archie Wah Wah
15. Hippopotamus
16. Warlock
17. Licking Stick
18. What Will You Gain
19. Trample
20. The More You Live
21. Go and Tell My People
22. Reggae Recipe
23. Yakety Yak
24. Where Did It Go
25. First Time for a Long Time
26. Stop the Wedding
27. Mother Nature
28. Life Hope and Faith

More Info:

Desmond Dekker recorded some of his best known songs together with his backing group the Aces. Their track "Israelites" from 1968 became one of the earliest international reggae hits. Dekker's other hits include "007 (Shanty Town)", "It Mek" and "You Can Get It", which are all featured on the 1973 compilation album Double Dekker.