2 Brothers On The 4th Floor - The Very Best Of (Gate) [180 Gram] [Remastered] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Can't Help Myself (Extended Intro Version)
2. Turn Da Music Up (Radio Version)
3. Never Alone (Euro Radio Mix)
4. Dreams (Will Come Alive)
5. Let Me Be Free
6. Fly (Through The Starry Night)
7. Come Take My Hand
8. Fairytales
9. Mirror Of Love
10. There's A Key
11. One Day
12. I'm Thinkin' Of U
13. Do You Know?
14. The Sun Will Be Shining
15. Heaven Is Here
16. Living In Cyberspace
17. Wonderful Feeling
18. Stand Up And Live (Dj Jose Vs. G-Spott Remix)
19. Dreams (Will Come Alive) Fragiel Acoustic Version

More Info:

The Dutch Eurodance group 2 Brothers On The 4th Floor was founded in 1990, when the two brothers Bobby and Martin Boer started experimenting with music in a small bedroom in their parental apartment on the 4th floor. Together with rapper Da Smooth Baron MC and singer Peggy 'The Duchess' they released their first single 'Can't Help Myself' that same year, which became an international hit in 1991. After that it was quiet for a while, but in 1993 the brothers were back and delivered several international hits throughout the following years: 'Never Alone' with D-Rock (Rene Philips) and Des'Ray (Desiree Manders), 'Dreams' and 'Let Me Be Free'. During the Nineties, many international hits were produced by 2 Brothers On The 4th Floor. Gradually changing the style from Eurodance into happy hardcore, but remaining a hit machine with singles like 'Fly (Through the Starry Night)', 'Come Take My Hand' and 'Fairytales'. In 1996 2 Brothers On The 4th Floor even shifted over to R&B with the single 'One Day' which was well received by the audience. But Bobby and Martin decided to go back to their Eurodance roots and delivered many more tracks to the international dance scene. The Very Best Of is available on black vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve. All audio is remastered for vinyl from the original sources in cooperation with Martin and Bobby. Official website: www. 2brothersonthe4thfloor. NlLISTEN: https://www. #youtube. com/watch?v=zfpBarn7jlc* 180 GRAM AUDIOPHILE VINYL * GATEFOLD SLEEVE* COMPLETELY REMASTERED FOR VINYL IN COOPERATION WITH 2 BROTHERS ON THE 4THFLOOR* FEAT. 'DREAMS', 'CAN't HELP MYSELF', 'NEVER ALONE', 'ONE DAY' AND 'TURN DA MUSIC UP' * BLACK VINYLTracklisting:SIDE A1. Can't Help Myself (Extended Intro Version)2. Turn Da Music Up (Radio Version)3. Never Alone (Euro Radio Mix)4. Dreams (Will Come Alive)5. Let Me Be FreeSIDE B1. Fly (Through The Starry Night)2. Come Take My Hand3. Fairytales4. Mirror Of Love5. There's A Key SIDE C 1. One Day2. I'm Thinkin' Of U3. Do You Know?4. The Sun Will Be Shining5. Heaven Is Here SIDE D 1. Living In Cyberspace2. Wonderful Feeling3. Stand Up And Live (Dj Jose Vs. G-Spott Remix)4. Dreams (Will Come Alive) Fragiel Acoustic Version