GARE DU NORD - In Search Of Excellounge [180 Gram] [Remastered] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Track 1
2. How Was It for You
3. Track 3
4. Taxi Au Moulin
5. Track 5
6. Pablo's Blues Feat. Robert Johnson
7. Track 7
8. Excellounge Bar
9. Track 9
10. Disco-Tek (Boogie All Night Long)
11. Track 11
12. Room 69... Moi?
13. Track 13
14. Searching Gainsbourg
15. Track 15
16. Tune Up
17. Track 17
18. Poem Rouge

More Info:

Dutch-Belgian band Gare du Nord kicked off early 2001 when producers Doc (Ferdi Lancee) & Inca (Barend Fransen) were asked by a French promotor to deliver the soundtrack for a fashion & lifestyle event in Brussels labeled 'Excellence'. Instead of going just for moody sounds and loungy atmospheres the twosome decided to go beyond synths and beats and composed in three weeks time a songcycle to express their interpretation of traditional delta blues and urban jazz. The debut album In Search Of Excellounge was originally released in June 2001 and was certified gold not long after release. The album features the lead off hit single 'Pablo's Blues', dominated by the dobro riff of Lancee and the voice of blues legend Robert Johnson. In Search Of Excellounge is available on black vinyl and includes an insert.