Jaco Pastorius / Melvin,Brian - Jazz Street [180 Gram] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Track 1
2. No Slack
3. Track 3
4. Jazz Street
5. Track 5
6. Miles Mode
7. Track 7
8. May Day
9. Track 9
10. Wedding Waltz
11. Track 11
12. Out of the Night
13. Track 13
14. Drums of Yadzarah

More Info:

American jazz bassist, composer and producer Jaco Pastorius was a member of Weather Report during the Seventies and also recorded albums as a solo artist. As of 2017, he is the only electric bassist inducted into the Downbeat Jazz Hall of Fame and has been lauded as one of the best electric bassist of all time. He recorded five albums in total with acclaimed drummer Brian Melvin, including the 1989 Jazz Street. This body of work is one of Pastorius' last studio dates and features session musicians Rick Smith, Jon Davis, Paul Mousavi, Bill Keaney and Keith Jones. Together they recorded cover versions of jazz classics; Joe Henderson 'Out Of The Night', John Coltrane 'Miles Mode', and three Jon Davis tracks, 'Wedding Waltz', 'No Slack' and 'Drums Of Yadzarah'.Jazz Street is available as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on turquoise colored vinyl.