Themba - Modern Africa, Part 1: Ekhaya [Colored Vinyl] [Limited Edition] [180 Gram] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Track 1
2. Colours (Feat. J Something)
3. Track 3
4. Sound of Freedom (Feat. Thakzin)
5. Track 5
6. Izindlu (Feat. Lizwi)
7. Track 7
8. Ashamed (Feat. Brenden Praise)
9. Track 9
10. Mountain High (Feat. Lizwi)
11. Track 11
12. Reflections (Feat. Thoko)
13. Track 13
14. Heavy Weather
15. Track 15
16. Reflections (Black Coffee Remix)
17. Track 17
18. Sound of Freedom (Damian Lazarus Re-Shape)
19. Track 19
20. Ashamed (The Martinez Brothers Remix)
21. Track 21
22. Izindlu (Dense ; Pika Remix)

More Info:

South African native Themba burst onto the global dance scene in 2018 with a string of high-profile gigs and music releases. In 2021 he released his debut studio album Modern Africa, Part 1 - Ekhaya. Featuring wonderful local singer-songwriters through album tracks such as 'Sound Of Freedom' (feat. Thakzin), 'Reflections' (Feat. Thoko) and 'Mountain High' and 'Izindlu' (both feat. Lizwi), the diverse seven[1]track song collection has it's own piece of global culture to give to the world, coming from a true African heart that understands the feeling of community like no one else. In addition, the album features several remixes by Black Coffee and Damian Lazarus amongst others. Modern Africa, Part 1 - Ekhaya is available as a limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on translucent red colored vinyl and includes a 4-page booklet.