Doop - Circus Doop (IEX) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Circus Doop (IEX)
Artist: Doop
Format: Vinyl


Label: Music on Vinyl
Rel. Date: 11/25/2022
UPC: 8719262024830

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Side A
2. Track 2
3. Huckleberry Jam
4. Track 4
5. Doop (Sidney Berlin Ragtime Band)
6. Track 6
7. Wan Too!
8. Track 8
9. Groetjes Uit Kijkduin
10. Track 10
11. Yoghurt
12. Track 12
13. Dodo
14. Side B
15. Track 15
16. Jean Lejeux Et Son Orchestre
17. Track 17
18. Daktari
19. Track 19
20. Yesss!
21. Track 21
22. Altered States
23. Track 23
24. Ridin' (Station Edit)

More Info:

Doop are a dance music production duo from the Netherlands formed by Ferry Ridderhof and Peter Garnefski (Ferry & Garnefski), who have also recorded under the name Hocus Pocus and Peplab. They were best known for their eponymous single, 'Doop', which reached #1 in the UK and stayed there for three weeks. 'Doop' was successful in the US as well. The track became a club hit and peaked at #2 on the Billboard Hot Dance Music / Club Play charts. The song was influenced by the 1920s Charleston dance and was most remembered for it's lyrics, which consisted entirely of the word 'doop' scatted over a fast-paced big band sample. Their debut album Circus Doop was released in 1995 and also contains the hit singles 'Huckleberry Jam' and 'Wan Too!'. Exclusively for RSD Black Friday, Circus Doop is available on vinyl for the first time and includes the 1996 single 'Ridin' as a bonus track. The album is available as a limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on 'cotton candy' colored vinyl. LISTEN: https://youtu. Be/xNGXLxAOjZQ* 180 gram audiophile vinyl * 1995 album ft. #the UK #1 single 'Doop', 'Huckleberry Jam' & bonus track 'Ridin'* Available on vinyl for the first time* Limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on 'cotton candy' colored vinyl* Black Friday 2022 release