Theo Croker - Blk2life A Future Past [Colored Vinyl] (Gate) [Limited Edition] [180 Gram] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Track 1
2. 4Knowledge
3. Track 3
4. Soul Call // Vibrate
5. Track 5
6. Just Be (Prelude)
7. Track 7
8. Every Part of Me
9. Track 9
10. Anthem
11. Track 11
12. Lucid Dream
13. Track 13
14. Where Will You Go
15. Track 15
16. No More Maybe
17. Track 17
18. Happy Feet (For Dancers)
19. Track 19
20. Imperishable Star
21. Track 21
22. State of the Union 444 // Blk2Thefuture
23. Track 23
24. Hero Stomp // a Future Past
25. Track 25
26. Pathways

More Info:

Every trip needs a guide. Through the trumpet, the Grammy Award-nominated artist, producer, composer, tought leader, influencer and tastemaker Theo Croker narrates a human story rooted in intimate experience, yet cognizant of cosmic consciousness. This journey unfolds in technicolor on his sixth fulllength offering, BLK2LIFE // A FUTURE PAST. 'BLK2LIFE // A FUTURE PAST is meant to be a deeply impactful, personal experience for the listener. One that you can also dance to - it is Black music after all,' Croker says.BLK2LIFE // A FUTURE PAST consists of 13 tracks and is inspired by the forgotten hero's journey towards self-actualization within the universal origins of blackness. It's a sonic celebration of Afro-origin, and ultimately a reclamation of the culture, for the culture. Joining Croker on the album are Ari Lennox, Charlotte Dos Santos, Gary Bartz, Iman Omari, Kassa Overall, Malaya, and Wyclef Jean.