Ennio Morricone (Blk) (Colv) (Gate) (Ltd) (Ogv) - Themes: Psycho - O.S.T. [Indie Exclusive] (Blk) [Colored Vinyl] (Gate) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Track 1
2. Second Nebula /a Nebulosa seconda - From The Secret / Il Segreto
3. Track 3
4. A Quiet Place In The Country (Suite) / Un Tranquillo Posto Di Capagna (Suite) - From A Quiet Place In The Country / Un Tranquill
5. Track 5
6. Before The Revelation / Prima Della Rivelazione - From Devil In The Brain / Il Diavolo Nel Cervello
7. Track 7
8. The Infernal Trio / Il Trio Infernale - From The Infernal Trio / Il Trio Infernale
9. Track 9
10. Percussivamente - From Forbidden Photos Of A Lady Above Suspicion / Le Foto Proibite Di Una Signora Perbene
11. Track 11
12. Copkiller (Symphony Of A City / Sinfonia Di Una Citta) - From Copkiller
13. Track 13
14. Murder On The Lake / Assassinio Sul Lago - From Night Flight From Moscow /Il Serpente
15. Track 15
16. Frazione - From Sonic Dimensions / Dimensioni Sonore
17. Track 17
18. The CityMoves / La Citta' Si Muove - From ¬°Atame! Tie Me Up! Tie Me Down! / Legami
19. Track 19
20. Thousand Times A Cry / Mille Volte Un Grido - From Violent City / Citta' Violenta
21. Track 21
22. Musica Per 11 Violini - From A Quiet Place In The Country / Un Tranquillo Posto Di Campagna
23. Track 23
24. The Scalpel / Il Bisturi - From The Short Night Of Glass Dolls / La Corta Notte Delle Bambole Di Vetro
25. Track 25
26. She Has Come From The Sea / Venuta Dal Mare - From The Survivors / Ecco Homo - I Sopravvissuti

More Info:

Psycho is part of the Ennio Morricone Themes series, a unique collection of the greatest scores 'The Maestro' composed for movies over the past 70 years, divided into different themes.Starting 70 years ago as an arranger for the piece Mamma Bianca, Ennio Morricone is the emperor of scores and soundtracks. Morricone has always been a huge influence for the likes of Hans Zimmer, Danger Mouse, Muse, Metallica and many more artists. He's one of the most successful composers of all-time, selling over 70 million records and winning dozens of awards. Psycho is dedicated to Morricone's work with Italian directors spanning the late 1960's up to the 1980's. These scores accompany some darkly dramatic films, some veering into the realms of horror. The music highlights the psychological tension within the films and contrasts with his work in the United States during the same era. This is Morricone where he feels truly at home, working with the nuances and drama of the Italian psyche as laid bare by Italian film makers. Psycho is available as a limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on 'Black Clouds' colored vinyl. The package includes a 4-page insert with liner notes written by Claudio Fuiano.