Pharoah Sanders - Great Moments With (Blue) [Colored Vinyl] [Limited Edition] [180 Gram] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Side A
2. Track 2
3. Times Past (This Is for You, John)
4. Track 4
5. Origin
6. Track 6
7. Naima
8. Side B
9. Track 9
10. Africa
11. Track 11
12. the Night Has a Thousand Eyes
13. Track 13
14. You Don't Know What Love Is
15. Side C
16. Track 16
17. Polka Dots and Moonbeams
18. Track 18
19. Moniebah
20. Track 20
21. Soul Eyes
22. Side D
23. Track 23
24. You've Got to Have Freedom
25. Track 25
26. Moonchild
27. Track 27
28. Central Park West (Previously Unreleased Version)

More Info:

The 2LP Great Moments With documents the music of Pharoah Sanders from 1983 to 1990, showcasing both the raw energy and tender nature of his music. It contains 12 of his recordings, including 'Africa', 'Naima', 'You've Got To Have Freedom' and also the previously unreleased version of 'Central Park West'. Featured guest musicians are John Hicks, Idris Muhammad, Curtis Lundy, Benny Golson, Cedar Walton, Ron Carter and more jazz masters. For this compilation, Bret Primack has written new liner notes and Timeless Records founders Ria and Wim Wigt here share additional great moments from Sanders' sublime work. Great Moments With is available as a limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on translucent blue colored vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve.