Joanne Brackeen / Kawasaki,Ryo - Trinkets And Things [Colored Vinyl] [Limited Edition] [180 Gram] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Side A
2. Track 2
3. Trinkets and Things
4. Track 4
5. Shadowbrooks Air
6. Track 6
7. Winnie and Woodstock
8. Track 8
9. Fair Weather
10. Side B
11. Track 11
12. Whim Within
13. Track 13
14. Spring of Things
15. Track 15
16. Haiti B

More Info:

The album Trinkets And Things by pianist Joanne Brackeen and guitarist Ryo Kawasaki was recorded in 1978. Brackeen performed with jazz giants Chick Corea, Freddie McCoy, Ornette Coleman, Joe Henderson and later formed her own trio and quartet. Kawasaki was a Japanese jazz fusion guitarist and helped develop the guitar synthesizer in collaboration with Roland and Korp. The album features duets, while the song 'Trinkets And Things' shows Brackeen using her piano skills and Kawasaki supports with guitar solos. Trinkets and Things is available as a limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on turquoise vinyl.