Chet Baker - Mr. B [Colored Vinyl] [Limited Edition] [180 Gram] (Red) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


2. Track 2
3. Dolphin Dance
4. Track 4
5. Ellen And David
6. Track 6
7. Strollin'
8. Track 8
9. In Your Own Sweet Way
10. SIDE B
11. Track 11
12. Mister B
13. Track 13
14. Beatrice
15. Track 15
16. White Blues
17. Track 17
18. Father X-mas

More Info:

Mr. B is the album recorded in 1983 by Chet Baker and is considered one of the best from that period. Baker plays compositions from 'Dolphin Dance' (Herbie Hancock), 'Strollin' (Horace Silver) and 'In Your Own Sweet Way' (Dave Brubeck). The sadness of the songs is felt throughout, in a lazy sometimes slow and sluggish tempo. The album includes two bonus tracks 'White Blues' and 'Father X-mas' and band members include Michel Graillier (piano) and Ricardo Del Fra (bass). Mr. B is available as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on translucent red colored vinyl. The album sleeve contains liner notes by Wim van Eyle.