Colosseum - Those Who Are About To Die Salute You [Colored Vinyl] (Gol) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Walking in the Park
2. Plenty Hard Luck
3. Mandarin
4. Debut
5. Beware the Ides of March
6. The Road She Walked Before
7. Backwater Blues
8. Those About to Die

More Info:

Limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies on gold coloured 180-gram audiophile vinyl. Those Who Are About to Die Salute You (1969) is the debut album by progressive Jazz rockers Colosseum. It is one of the pioneering albums of jazz fusion. The title is a translation of the Latin phrase 'morituri te salutant' that according to popular belief gladiators addressed to the emperor before the beginning of a gladiatorial match.