Peter Green - Whatcha Gonna Do [Colored Vinyl] [Limited Edition] [180 Gram] (Slv) (Hol) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Gotta See Her Tonight
2. Promised Land
3. Bullet in the Sky
4. Give Me Back My Freedom
5. Last Train to San Antone
6. To Break Your Heart
7. Bizzy Lizzy
8. Lost My Love
9. Like a Hot Tomato
10. Head Against the Wall

More Info:

Limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies on silver coloured 180-gram audiophile vinyl. Peter Green's fourth solo album Whatcha Gonna Do? was originally released in 1981. You can hear Green's natural affinity for R&B in both his fluid guitar and earthy vocals on some of the songs on this album. Like "Trying to Hit My Head Against the Wall," "Like a Hot Tomato," and "Lost My Love" (the last of which, makes clear Green's overlooked love of sentimental '50s American R&B/proto soul). During the recordings, Green was accompanied by Fairport Convention-drummer Dave Mattacks.