Saxon - Solid Ball Of Rock [Colored Vinyl] (Gol) [Limited Edition] [180 Gram] (Hol) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Solid Ball of Rock
2. Altar of the Gods
3. Requiem (We Will Remember)
4. Lights in the Sky
5. I Just Can't Get Enough
6. Baptism of Fire
7. Ain't Gonna Take It
8. I'm on Fire
9. Overture in B Minor Refugee
10. Bavarian Beaver
11. Crash Dive

More Info:

Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on gold coloured 180-gram audiophile vinyl. Solid Ball of Rock is the tenth studio album by legendary heavy metal band Saxon and was originally released in 1991. Five of it's eleven tracks were written by new bassist Nibbs Carter, who co-wrote another three songs. The addition of young bassist Nibbs Carter seemed to inject new life into the group, which unleashed some of it's most aggressive songs in years, including the full-on thrashing "Altar of the Gods" and positively scorching "Baptism of Fire." This special edition contains an additional and exclusive cover print.