Junior Murvin - Bad Man Possee [Colored Vinyl] [Limited Edition] [180 Gram] (Ylw) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


2. Track 2
3. Bad Man Possee
4. Track 4
5. Guitar
6. Track 6
7. Guitar Dub
8. Track 8
9. Never Fall In Love
10. Track 10
11. Heartbreaker
12. SIDE B
13. Track 13
14. Rebellion
15. Track 15
16. Dub Rebel
17. Track 17
18. Brixton Possee
19. Track 19
20. Man Is The Fire
21. Track 21
22. Dub On Fire

More Info:

Bad Man Possee is a classic early Eighties dub reggae recording by Junior Murvin, who made his name working with Lee 'Scratch' Perry on his 1976 debut album Police & Thieves. This album features some stirringly hypnotic tracks to go along with the hit title track. 'Guitar' is an eerie ode to Murvin's first guitar, riding craftily over a headnodding rhythm provided by Dread At The Controls studio musicians the Roots Radics Band. While Murvin changes speeds quite mercurially, from the love lost recollection 'Never Fall in Love' to the politically charged 'Rebellion,' the high quality of the music remains even throughout. Murvin's outstanding doo wop-inspired falsetto is a uniquely inspired nod to the R&B tradition as well as the stylings of ska, rocksteady, and dub. Murvin tops the album off with simply astonishing version 'Man Is the Fire. ' Bad Man Possee is available as a limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies on translucent yellow colored vinyl. LISTEN: https://youtu. Be/XU9Ffn1VQuo* 180 GRAM AUDIOPHILE VINYL* FEATURING DREAD AT THE CONTROLS STUDIO MUSICIANS THE ROOTS RADICS BAND* LIMITED EDITION OF 750 INDIVIDUALLY NUMBERED COPIES ON TRANSLUCENT YELLOW COLORED VINYLTrack listing:SIDE A1. Bad Man Possee 2. Guitar 3. Guitar Dub 4. Never Fall In Love 5. HeartbreakerSIDE B1. Rebellion 2. Dub Rebel3. Brixton Possee4. Man Is The Fire 5. Dub On Fire