McCreary, Bear - God Of War (Original Soundtrack) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

God Of War (Original Soundtrack)
Artist: McCreary, Bear
Format: Vinyl


Label: Music on Vinyl
Rel. Date: 03/15/2024
UPC: 8719262034747

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Side A
2. Track 2
3. God of War
4. Track 4
5. Memories of Mother (FT. Eivor Palsdottir)
6. Track 6
7. Witch of the Woods
8. Track 8
9. Lullaby of the Giants
10. Track 10
11. Ashes (FT. Eivor Palsdottir)
12. Side B
13. Track 13
14. Peaks Pass
15. Track 15
16. a Giant's Prayer
17. Track 17
18. the Dragon
19. Track 19
20. Mimir
21. Track 21
22. Magni and Modi
23. Track 23
24. Echoes of An Old Life
25. Track 25
26. Helheim
27. Side C
28. Track 28
29. the Healing
30. Track 30
31. the Reach of Your Godhood
32. Track 32
33. Stone Mason
34. Track 34
35. Valkyries
36. Track 36
37. Deliverance
38. Side D
39. Track 39
40. Salvation
41. Track 41
42. the Ninth Realm
43. Track 43
44. the Summit
45. Track 45
46. Epilogue

More Info:

The multiple award-winning action-adventure game God of War was first released in 2005, but became such an instant hit, that Santa Monica Studio created seven more versions of the game. The most recent one, released in 2018 for the PlayStation 4, focusses on main character Kratos' journey in the Greek world together with his son Atreus, following a path of vengeance as a result of being tricked into killing his family by Olympian gods. God of War received universal acclaim for it's story, design, graphics, combat system, characters, and music. It was awarded 'Game of the Year' by numerous media outlets and award shows. God of War (2018) performed well commercially, selling over five million copies within a month of it's release. It became one of the best-selling PlayStation 4 games. The official soundtrack won a BAFTA Award and is composed by Bear McCreary. It is set up around themes he created around primary characters in the game. Inspired by Viking folk music, McCreary used exotic instrumentation and languages from various Northern European folk traditions. It resulted in a score featuring deep choirs, pounding drums, shrieking brass and features Faroese singer-songwriter Eivor (Palsdottir). The American composer Bear McCreary is best known for his work on TV shows like Battlestar Galactica, Outlander, The Walking Dead and won an Emmy Award for the main title of Da Vinci's Demons. God of War is available on black vinyl. This package contains a 4-page booklet with liner notes by Bear McCreary. Official website: https://www. Playstation. com/en-us/god-of-war/LISTEN: https://youtu. #be/3YKCVA68Qf0* 180 GRAM AUDIOPHILE VINYL* GATEFOLD SLEEVE* INCLUDES 4-PAGE BOOKLET* PLAYSTATION SOUNDTRACK COMPOSED BY BEAR MCCREARY* FEATURING THE FAROESE SINGERSONGWRITER EIVOR (PALSDOTTIR) ON 'MEMORIES OF MOTHER' & 'ASHES' * BLACK VINYLTrack listing:SIDE A1. God Of War2. Memories Of Mother (Ft. Eivor Palsdottir)3. Witch Of The Woods4. Lullaby Of The Giants5. Ashes (Ft. Eivor Palsdottir)SIDE B1. Peaks Pass2. A Giant's Prayer3. The Dragon4. Mimir5. Magni And Modi6. Echoes Of An Old Life7. HelheimSIDE C1. The Healing2. The Reach Of Your Godhood3. Stone Mason4. Valkyries5. DeliveranceSIDE D1. Salvation2. The Ninth Realm3. The Summit4. Epilogue