Artifacts - Between A Rock & A Hard Place [Colored Vinyl] (Gol) [Limited Edition] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Drama (Mortal Kombat Fatality)
2. C'mon Wit Da Git Down
3. Wrong Side of Da Tracks
4. Heavy Ammunition
5. Attack of New Jeruzalum
6. Notty Headed Nigguhz
7. Whayback
8. Flexi Wit Da Tech (Nique)
9. Cummin' Thru Ya F-Kin' Block
10. Lower Da Boom
11. What Goes On?
12. Dynamite Soul
13. Whassup Now Muthaf-Ka?

More Info:

Limited edition of 1500 numbered copies on gold coloured 180-gram audiophile vinyl. Between A Rock And A Hard Place is the debut studio album by American hip hop duo Artifacts, originally released in 1994. The recording sessions took place at Soundtrack Studios in New York, except for the song "Cummin' Thru Ya Fuckin' Block", which was recorded at Chung King Studios. The album was produced by T-Ray, Buckwild, Drew and Redman, with co-producers Rockwilder and Artifacts. It features guest appearances from Jay Burns Jaya, Redman and Busta Rhymes. The album debuted at number 137 on the Billboard 200, number 17 on the Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums and number 2 on the Heatseekers Albums charts in the United States. It was supported with three singles: "Wrong Side of da Tracks", "C'mon wit da Git Down" and "Dynamite Soul".