George Adams Quintet - Paradise Space Shuttle (Blk) [180 Gram] (Hol) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Intentions
2. Send in the Clowns
3. Metamorphosis for Mingus
4. Paradise Space Shuttle
5. City of Peace
6. Funk-A-Roonie-Peacock

More Info:

180-gram black vinyl. George Adams (1940-1992) was a passionate tenor-saxophonist who always had his own intense sound and personal approach to playing jazz. Paradise Space Shuttle is his third album as the sole leader and includes the set standard "Send In The Clowns", "Metamorphosis", a tribute to Charles Mingus, and the album opener "Intentions". The line-up for these recordings included Ron Burton on piano, Don Pate on bass, Al Foster on drums and Azzedin Weston on percussion.