Men They Couldn't Hang - Silver Town [Clear Vinyl] (Gate) [Limited Edition] [180 Gram] (Hol) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Rosettes
2. A Place in the Sun
3. Homefires
4. Diamonds, Gold and Fur
5. Company Town
6. Lobotomy, Gets 'Em Home
7. Blackfriars Bridge
8. Rain, Steam and Speed
9. Down All the Days
10. Hellfire ; Damnation
11. El Vaquero

More Info:

Limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on crystal clear vinyl. Silver Town is the 1989 studio album by The Men They Couldn't Hang, a British folk punk group formed in 1984. The band were well known in the UK punk scene, sharing connections with David Bowie, The Pogues and Stiff Little Fingers. Silver Town is their fourth studio album, of which several singles were released, including "A Place in the Sun" and "Rain Steam & Speed". "Rosettes" was meant to be released as a single as well, but it was cancelled after the Hillsbourough disaster, as the song discusses hooligan culture.