Chet Baker - Mr. B (Blue) (Bonus Tracks) [Colored Vinyl] [Limited Edition] [180 Gram] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


2. Track 2
3. Dolphin Dance
4. Track 4
5. Ellen And David
6. Track 6
7. Strollin'
8. Track 8
9. In Your Own Sweet Way
10. SIDE B
11. Track 11
12. Mister B
13. Track 13
14. Beatrice
15. Track 15
16. White Blues *bonus track
17. Track 17
18. Father X-mas *bonus track

More Info:

Mr. B recorded by Chet Baker with his trio, is considered one of the best from that period. Baker plays compositions from 'Dolphin Dance' (Herbie Hancock), 'Strollin' (Horace Silver) and 'In Your Own Sweet Way' (Dave Brubeck). The sadness of the songs is felt throughout, in a lazy sometimes slow and sluggish tempo. The album includes two bonus tracks 'White Blues' and 'Father X-mas' and band members include Michel Graillier (piano) and Ricardo Del Fra (bass). Mr. B celebrates it's 40th anniversary and is available as a limited edition on translucent blue colored vinyl. The album sleeve contains liner notes by Wim van Eyle. Official website: http://www. Chetbaker. net/LISTEN: https://youtu. #be/J_46WSRWUmA* 180 GRAM AUDIOPHILE VINYL* CHET BAKER PLAYS COMPOSITIONS FROM HERBIE HANCOCK 'DOLPHIN DANCE', HORACE SILVER 'STROLLIN', DAVE BRUBECK 'IN YOUR OWN SWEET WAY' PLUS 2 BONUS TRACKS 'WHITE BLUES' AND 'FATHER X-MAS'* 40th ANNIVERSARY EDITION ON TRANSLUCENT BLUE COLORED VINYLTrack listing:SIDE A1. Dolphin Dance2. Ellen And David3. Strollin' 4. In Your Own Sweet WaySIDE B1. Mister B2. Beatrice3. White Blues *bonus track4. Father X-mas *bonus track