Jose Afonso - Com As Minhas Tamanquinhas | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Os Fantoches de Kissinger
2. Teresa Torga
3. Os Indios da Meia-Praia
4. O Homem da Gaita
5. O Dia da Unidade
6. Com as Minhas Tamanquinhas
7. Chula da Póvoa
8. Como se Faz Um Canalha
9. Em Terras de Trás-os-Montes
10. Alípio de Freitas

More Info:

First album to be written, recorded and released by artist and activist José Afonso after the 1974 25th of April revolution in Portugal, "Com as Minhas Tamanquinhas" chronicles the post-revolution experience in the cities and countryside of Portugal, talking to people, planning for a better future all the while dealing with the international tug of war over Portugal.