Into It. Over It. - Interesting Decisions [Colored Vinyl] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Track 1
2. a Trip Around the Sun
3. Track 3
4. My Goddamn Subconscious
5. Track 5
6. the Focus. the Compass. the Contract in Hand
7. Track 7
8. Akron, Oh
9. Track 9
10. the Car's Still Running Out Front
11. Track 11
12. Home Is the Gift
13. Track 13
14. New Addictions
15. Track 15
16. the Designated Place at the Designated Time
17. Track 17
18. Miyajima, JP
19. 1
20. the Captain Setting Course from Where We Met
21. 1
22. Bandelier

More Info:

Clear Vinyl. Chicago by way of New Jersey's emotionally charged indie rock band Into It. Over It. Emerged on the scene in 2007. The brainchild of an already prolific songwriter Evan Thomas Weiss, the project's introspective lyrics and dynamic sound have garnered a dedicated following and critical acclaim. As of 2020, Weiss is joined by emmy-nominated film composer Joe George on guitar, Adam Beck (Sincere Engineer) on drums, and Matthew Frank (Lifted Bells, Their / They're / There) on bass.Into It. Over It. #was meant to be a one-off project writing and releasing one song per week for a year (52 Weeks), which quickly turned into a flourishing career aimed to create art and build community. The name "Into It. Over It." itself embodies the band's essence, reflecting the dichotomy between passion and contemplation that is at the core of their music.With Weiss's innate ability to blend energetic instrumentation, introspective melodies, and intricately woven lyrics, the Chicago music scene quickly took notice and labels nationwide had begun taking notice. Into It. Over It.'s debut album Proper (No Sleep Records, 2011) marked a significant step forward for the band. The album's emotional honesty and Weiss's skillful songwriting established the band as a force to be reckoned with.Into It. Over It.'s music has had a lasting impact on fans and fellow musicians alike. Their cathartic performances and emotionally resonant lyrics have created a connection with listeners who find solace and understanding in their music. The band's influence can be heard year after year in the work of many contemporary indie and emo acts, showcasing IIOI's enduring legacy.