Aksak Maboul - Une Aventure De Vv (Songspiel) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Une Aventure De Vv (Songspiel)
Artist: Aksak Maboul
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 06/16/2023
UPC: 876623008514

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. The Escape
2. I Walk ; I Walk
3. Miracle Au Jardin
4. Veille Au Rêve
5. La Tempête
6. Fable
7. Talking with the Birds
8. L'ombre Double
9. Theme Du Mur
10. Le Mur
11. The Eraser
12. Zone Blanche
13. Dans Les Airs
14. La Parole de la Peau
15. Brown Dwarfs

More Info:

In the wake of their acclaimed album Figures (2020), Aksak Maboul took a playful sideways step to create this total work, a 63-minute, continuous suite of fifteen pieces, which could be described as an experimental audio play. The thread running through Une aventure de VV (Songspiel) is Véronique Vincent's text, an enigmatic philosophical-poetical tale unfolding through monologues and dialogues, spoken and sung by a series of characters. The music was written & arranged by Marc Hollander and features his characteristic genre-hopping tendencies: strands of electronica, pop, jazz, collage, techno, ambient, improv, krautrock, contemporary classical & systems music are merrily woven together, in the inimitable Aksak Maboul style. The album features appearances by Alig Fodder, Audrey Ginestet & Benjamin Glibert (Aquaserge), Lætitia Sadier (Stereolab), Blaine L. Reininger (Tuxedomoon), Don The Tiger, and the members of AKsak Maboul's current live line-up.