Ekiti Sound - Drum Money | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Ekiti Sound - Drum Money
Drum Money
Artist: Ekiti Sound
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 06/23/2023
UPC: 876623008538

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Alacarte Pt.1
2. Fuji
3. Chairman
4. Free the Boy
5. Ebi Pa Mi
6. Drum Money
7. Dabaru
8. Jiji Mo Ji
9. Ku Ise
10. Ghost Leader
11. Raindrops
12. Story Story
13. Home
14. Mami Water
15. Alacarte Pt.2
16. Tom Tom
17. Eko Bridge

More Info:

Ekiti Sound is back with his sophomore release of genre-defying, boundary-pushing sounds, delivering a gorgeous and powerful album and a worthy follow-up to 2019's award-winning debut 'Abeg No Vex'. Drum Money is a sonic ride which seamlessly incorporates elements of Nigerian music, electronic beats and hip-hop influences to create a sound that is both utterly unique and warmly familiar. Sophisticated and earthy, provocative and multi-faceted, it comprises seventeen tracks which abound with surprises and invention. Horns blast, drums rattle, and featured artist Aunty Rayzor's rapid-fire Yoruba bars blend to enclave the listener within the afro juju synths and energetic drum patterns. Also appearing are a cast of great Lagos musicians, including a vintage afrobeat-like horn section, keys, percussion, some deep grooving live bass lines courtesy of Metronomy's Olugbenga Adelekan and several guest vocalists. Drum Money was recorded at the Ekiti Sound studio in Lagos.