Felipe Pérez - Dulce Suenos | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Dulce Suenos
Artist: Felipe Pérez
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 03/10/2023
UPC: 877746004568

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Coronavirus Polka
2. Aun Se Acuerda de Mi
3. Dan's Redova
4. Ya Estuvo Suave
5. Greg's Huapango
6. Los Tecolotes
7. Mi Madrecita
8. Dulce Sueño
9. Las Criadas
10. Lagrimas
11. La Jardinera
12. Cecilia
13. Flor de Tejas Polka
14. Seis Partes
15. La Chispa
16. La Comezon

More Info:

Conjunto music is the sound of South Texas, and nobody plays it better or with more spirit than Felipe Perez. On this recording you are hearing Conjunto music played in a perfectly realized style. 'Dulce Sueños' features seven original songs and tunes by Perez as well as traditional and classic Conjunto songs and instrumentals in Felipe's distinctive style and arrangements. The album begins with Perez's new "Coronavirus Polka". This is música alegre played for dancing, drinking, and having a good time. The rhythms you hear at any Conjunto dance usually run the gamut from polkas to polkas to more polkas. But old school players like Felipe also play all the rhythms common in the borderlands for the past century and still revered by dancers there. The floor is never empty when Felipe plays.