April Verch / Walters,Cody - Passages And Partings | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Ain't Gonna Get No Supper Here Tonight
2. Passages and Partings
3. Horse and Buggy-O
4. Dear Brother
5. Jawbone
6. John and Carol's Waltz
7. Firewood
8. Up in the Ottawa Valley
9. Cauliflower
10. Mansion on the Hill
11. Sojourn
12. Not to Fall
13. Thomas Fraser Memorial Waltz
14. Shingle the Roof
15. Throw Out the Lifeline
16. Hobb Dye

More Info:

Renowned Ottawa Valley fiddler, singer, songwriter, and step dancer April Verch and her Kansas-born husband-roots multi-instrumentalist and vocalist Cody Walters-create new musical tributaries within Verch's award-winning and critically acclaimed body of work with their debut duo album, 'Passages and Partings'. Working on a foundation of old-time tunes culled from a variety of sources, the album includes a number of new Verch originals (standouts being "John and Carol's Waltz" and "Firewood"), re-spun classic country songs (Hank William's "Mansion on the Hill", for one), and century-old tunes such as "Horse and Buggy-O" from the book of mountain music pioneer Art Stamper. 'Passages and Partings' was created during a time when collaboration and interaction were altered and supposedly stifled. But perseverance, patience, and inspiration win out, as these two musicians continue to blaze their own path, creating a remarkable musical adventure.