Leonard Bernstein Conducts The Brahms Syms N 1-4 | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Leonard Bernstein Conducts The Brahms Syms N 1-4


Rel. Date: 06/25/2021
UPC: 880242970985

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Brahms Symphonies 1 ;3
2. Brahms Symphonies 2 ; 4

More Info:

Two DVD. What Makes Music Symphonic? asked Leonard Bernstein in the course of one of his celebrated Young People's Concerts. He found his answer in the music of Johannes Brahms: "He grows his music, like a master gardener... With Brahms music doesn't just change, it changes beautifully," This collection includes all four Brahms symphonies with Leonard Bernstein, conducting two of his favorite orchestras: Israel Philharmonic Orchestra and Boston Symphony Orchestra.