Jim James - Regions Of Light And Sound Of God [Deluxe Edition Clear w/ Purple Blob 2 LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Regions Of Light And Sound Of God [Deluxe Edition Clear w/ Purple Blob 2 LP]
Artist: Jim James
Format: Vinyl


Label: ATO Records
Rel. Date: 07/29/2022
UPC: 880882469610

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. State of the Art (A E I O U)
2. Know Til Now
3. Dear One
4. A New Life
5. Exploding
6. Of the Mother Again
7. Actress
8. All Is Forgiven
9. God's Love to Deliver
10. All Is Forgiven [Alt Version]
11. State of the Art (A E I O U) [Demo]
12. A New Life [Alt Version]
13. Dear One [Demo]
14. Actress [Demo]
15. God's Love to Deliver [Demo]
16. You Always Know
17. Read Between (Begin Again)
18. Epichord
19. Sweets
20. Moving Away [Alt Version]

More Info:

Released in 2013, Regions of Light and Sound of God was the debut solo album from Jim James of My Morning Jacket. This deluxe reissue features the original album plus a second LP of twelve b-sides, demos and alternate versions including “State of The Art (Demo)” and the previously unheard ballad “Begin Again”.  The 2xLP is housed in a rainbow foil tip-on gatefold jacket with revised artwork, a fold-out insert and is pressed on clear/purple blob vinyl.


Pack Shot