Margaret Glaspy - Echo The Diamond [Black Ice LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Act Natural
2. Get Back
3. Female Brain
4. Irish Goodbye
5. I Didn't Think So
6. Memories
7. Turn the Engine
8. Hammer and the Nail
9. My Eyes
10. People Who Talk

More Info:

Produced by Glaspy with co-production from her partner, guitarist/composer Julian Lage, Echo The Diamond expands on the frenetic vitality of her debut Emotions and Math (2016) — which The New Yorker hailed as an album “in which pretty songs often turn prickly, enriched by carefully measured infusions of dissonance and grit.” This time around, Glaspy worked with drummer/percussionist David King of The Bad Plus and bassist Chris Morrissey (Andrew Bird/Lucius) recording at Reservoir Studios in NYC