The Dears - Times Infinity Volume Two [LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Taking It To The Grave
2. All The Hail Marys
3. Of Fisticuffs
4. Nothing In It For Me Nothing In It For You
5. 1998
6. Until Deathrow
7. Guns Or Knives
8. I'm Sorry That I Wished You Dead
9. I Love You Times Infinity
10. End Of Tour

More Info:

The Dears have majored in bristling honesty throughout their 25 year-strong career, and ''Times Infinity Volume Two'' turns the microscope on Lightburn and Yanchak themselves. Propelled by driving bass-lines, the fractious early single ''Of Fisticuffs'' doubles down on the propulsive agitation of Times Infinity s first installment, typifying the universal, everyday tightrope of choosing which battles to fight. For Lightburn and Yanchak - married with a young family of their own - a sense of protecting what's important runs deep through ''Volume Two,'' though rendered with disarming tenderness. Following the release of 2015's ''Times Infinity Volume One,'' ''Times Infinity Volume Two'' sees the completion of a body of work which founding members Murray Lightburn and Natalia Yanchak recorded over a two year period. Both Lightburn and Yanchak identify ''Volume Two'' - a record driven by an unmistakable sense of unease - as the comparatively darker component of the ''Times Infinity'' series.