Dvorak / Pochekin / Slovak Philharmonic Orchestra - Complete Works For Violin & Orchestra | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. I. Allegro Ma Non Troppo [11:07]
2. II. Adagio Ma Non Troppo [10:12]
3. III. Finale: Allegro Giocoso, Ma Non Troppo [10:49]
4. Romance in F minor, Op. 11, B. 39 [06:40]
5. Mazurek, Op. 49, B. 90 [11:11]

More Info:

"I sense a deep humanity in Dvorák's music. He was a great master of orchestration, and he composed unusually beautiful melodies and harmonies. But at the forefront he always presents honesty and generosity. And when we listen to this music, this penetrates deep into our hearts. I consider Dvorák's Violin Concerto to be unique, and it occupies a very special place among all of the violin concertos of this period. Behind it's creation lies a very unusual story. The composition dates back to 1879, but it's premiere did not take place until 1883, exactly four years later. The reason for this was that the concerto was dedicated to Joseph Joachim, who repeatedly requested a number of changes in the piece. The story subsequently ended in such a way that Joachim, despite the changes and his years of collaboration with Dvorák, ignored the piece when it was completed, leaving it to be premiered instead by Czech violinist Frantisek Ondrícek." -Mikhail Pochekin