Macha Y El Bloque Depresivo - Macha Y El Bloque Depresivo | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Vergüenza Ajena
2. La Carretera
3. La Nave Del Olvido
4. Pequeña Serenata Diurna
5. No Hay Novedad
6. Isla de Errores
7. Continentales
8. El Gran Tirano
9. Cada Domingo a Las Doce
10. En Vano
11. Solo TU
12. Así

More Info:

A vinyl version of the 2018 debut release from Bloque Depresivo is a studio document that mirrors the intensity of the band's high energy concerts, and aims to establish their reputation beyond Chile and Argentina. Fronted by Macha (Aldo Asenjo), the singer and leader of legendary cumbia band Chico Trujillo as well as punk cult band La Floripondio, Bloque Depresivo has become it's own phenomenon: a group fronted by Macha that is fully committed to make it's audience cry and sing along. Deeply rooted in the culture of Valparaiso, Bloque Depresivo digs deep into the Chilean port's songbook: Peruvian waltzes, boleros, ballads, anthems, songs about nostalgia, suffering and unrequited love songs to cry to, or even, as a melodramatic audience likes to remind you, songs to cut your veins to: corta venas, as the repertoire is often called in the Latin world. It's no coincidence that the razor blade became Bloque Depresivo's symbol.