Sofi Tukker - Dancing On The People [RSD Drops Sep 2020] | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Dancing On The People [RSD Drops Sep 2020]
Dancing On The People [RSD Drops Sep 2020]
Artist: Sofi Tukker
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 09/26/2020
UPC: 881626556313

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Sofi Tukker - "Swing" [3:08]
2. Sofi Tukker ; Bomba Estéreo - "Playa Grande" [3:21]
3. Sofi Tukker - "Purple Hat" [2:58]
4. Sofi Tukker - "Ringless" [3:00]
5. Sofi Tukker - "Fantasy" [4:02]
6. Sofi Tukker - "Like This" [2:58]
7. Sofi Tukker ; Zhu - "Mi Rumba" [3:20]
8. Sofi Tukker - "Swing (Mahmut Orhan Remix)" [4:29]
9. Sofi Tukker - "Fantasy (R3Hab Remix)" [4:10]

More Info:

RSD Exclusive - Sep

SOFI TUKKER is the genre-defying duo of Sophie Hawley-Weld and Tucker Halpern celebrated for their inclusive and global perspective on electronic music and their work's themes of liberation, unity, and self-empowerment. The  Dancing On The People EP (with three bonus tracks) is a collection of songs in English, Portuguese, and Spanish that expand Sofi Tukker’s global and inclusive vision of dance music with songs full of adventurous ideas and joy. Issued as a digital only release on September 20th, this first time vinyl release of the EP and for the bonus tracks as well, includes their collaboration with ZHU "Mi Rumba", and EP track remixes by Mahmut Orhan & R3HAB.

Side A
1. "Swing” 2. “Playa Grande” with Bomba Estereo 3. “Purple Hat” 4. “Ringless” 5. “Fantasy”
Side B
1. "Like This" 2. “Mi Rumba” 3. “Swing (Mahmut Orhan Remix)” 4. “Fantasy (R3HAB Remix)”