Lydia Ainsworth - Sparkles & Debris (Ruby Red Vinyl) [Colored Vinyl] (Red) | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Parade
2. Forever
3. Cosmic Dust
4. Sparkles ; Debris
5. Cake
6. Halo of Fire
7. Good Times
8. Love Charm
9. Amaryllis
10. Queen of Darkness
11. All I Am

More Info:

Lydia Ainsworth's latest album Sparkles & Debris reflects her usual composer's mindset and instinct for idiosyncratic melodies and structures. It also marks a departure from the more solitary creative process that her previous releases were born from. The record blends live drums, guitars and bass with her signature vast electronic landscapes, samples, programming and voice to create the record's sonic tapestry. "Longing seems to be a major theme running through my songs on this album," says Ainsworth. "Whether that is longing in love, longing to be free from oppression, or longing for the muse of inspiration to make an appearance. I have included some spells and charms in there as well that have proven effective, if any of my listeners want to use them for help with their own desires."