Waco Brothers - Men That God Forgot | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Waco Brothers - Men That God Forgot
Men That God Forgot
Artist: Waco Brothers
Format: CD


Label: Plenty Tuff Records
Rel. Date: 03/31/2023
UPC: 881626706824

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. The Men That God Forgot
2. This Town
3. In The Dark
4. Best That Money Can Buy
5. Blowin' My Top
6. Mud River Slide
7. Go Away
8. I Smile Through My Tears
9. If Your Heart Isn't In It
10. Teenage Kicks
11. End of the Night
12. George Walked with Jesus
13. Backstage at the Boneyard
14. So Long General Mouton
15. Nowhere to Run

More Info:

Shaking off the plague days like a snake sheds it's skin the WACO BROTHERS stumble out of the empty, burning desert with a fierce thirst and an epic new album: THE MEN THAT GOD FORGOT. It's the first collection of original WACO tunes since 2016's GOING DOWN IN HISTORY. THE MEN THAT GOD FORGOT is the 10th Waco Brothers full length album & was recorded with Mike Hagler at Kingsize Soundlabs in Chicago in 2022. They'd often been joined onstage by violinist Jean Cook and drummer Dan Massey (ex-Robbie Fulks), who are both now permanent members. The cinematic brass parts were arranged and performed by longtime collaborator Max Crawford with Dave Smith. Other Waco Cousins appearing are Barkley McKay on piano and organ, Patty Vega on jingling tambourine and Andre Michot of the Lost Bayou Ramblers on accordion.