Tim O'Brien - Cup Of Sugar [Limited Edition] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Bear
2. Let the Horses Run
3. Stuck in the Middle
4. Thinkin' Like a Fish
5. Cup of Sugar
6. The Pay's a Lot Better Too
7. Shout Lulu
8. The Anchor
9. She Can't, He Won't and They'll Never
10. Diddleye Day
11. Little Lamb Little Lamb
12. Goodbye Od Friend
13. Gila Headwaters

More Info:

Grammy award winning Americana artist Tim O'Brien is back with a strong follow up to 2021's "He Walked On". Including 13 new originals about a bear, a fish, lambs, horses, and some people too - a grave digger, a neighbor, and even Walter Cronkite - Cup of Sugar" is a feel-good summer release with humor on top and deeper meanings just below the surface.Mullti-instrumentalist O'Brien is backed by his loyal band mates Mike Bub, Shad Cobb and wife Jan Fabricius, supplemented by Jamie Dick on drums, Mike Rojas on keyboards, Russ Pahl on steel guitar, and Cory Walker on banjo. Bluegrass icon Del McCoury lends his signature guitar and tenor vocal on "Let the Horses Run". Co-writers include Ronnie Bowman, Jonathon Byrd, Shawn Camp, Jan Fabricius, and Thomm Jutz. Sounding more and more like himself.