Willie Nile - Live At Daryl's House Club | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Live At Daryl's House Club
Artist: Willie Nile
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 04/12/2024
UPC: 881626803325

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Places I Have Never Been
2. This Is Our Time
3. Black Magic and White Lies
4. Earth Blues
5. Lost and Lonely World
6. The Day the Earth Stood Still
7. Shoulders
8. New York at Night
9. Trouble Down in Diamond Town
10. Wake Up America
11. House of a Thousand Guitars
12. Run Free
13. One Guitar

More Info:

In September 2022 Willie Nile and his band played a concert at Daryl's House Club in Upstate NY. They had just completed a multi-city tour with a dozen shows under their belts, so the band was well-oiled, in the groove, and on fire that night. Recorded by the venues head engineer Peter Moshay, upon playback Willie looked for another pair of socks because his were blown off. That said, "Live At Daryl's House Club" shows the band in all it's power, ragged beauty and glory. This album captures them at their very best, and covers a wide range of songs from Nile's career. Johnny Pisano, bass/backing vocals; Jimi K. Bones, lead guitar/ backing vocals; Jon Weber, drums; and Willie plays guitar, piano and sings. The recordings were mixed and mastered by Dave Darlington at Bass Hit Recordings in NYC. Steve Simels of PowerPop Magazine writes of the album: "A life-changer - recorded at a moment in time when Willie & company happened to be the greatest rock 'n' roll band in the world!"