Haavard - Haavard | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Printemps
2. Heartwood
3. Oberon
4. The Chase
5. Snohetta
6. Emmanuelle
7. Eastwood
8. Niende Mars
9. Kveldssang II
10. Sorgemarsj
11. Mot Solegald
12. Myrull
13. Athena

More Info:

If anybody else were to release an album that sounded as remarkably close as "Haavard" to ULVER's magical acoustic masterpiece "Kveldssanger", which stunned the Norwegians' followers with it's radiant beauty in 1996 and that also contained a track entitled 'Kveldssang II' that musician would be accused of blatant plagiarism. Yet guitarist and vocalist Haavard Jorgensen is the musical mastermind behind both, "Kveldssanger" and "Haavard", which means that his debut album as a solo-artist is in part a legitimate follow-up to ULVER's folkish excursion into acoustic sounds that he realised with the help of many excellent guest musicians including vocals by Kristoffer "Garm" Rygg. Under the banner of HAAVARD, the Norwegian continues his unique artistic approach that unveils the epic and sublime melodies, which are deeply rooted in his native land's folklore. Through it's acoustic and largely instrumental translation, Jorgensen lays bare the spectacular layers of cinematic beauty that hide underneath Norwegian black metal. Throughout the 90s, Jorgensen was an integral part of Oslo's fast rising black metal scene. After joining ECZEMA and continuing when the trio turned towards black metal with a new singer under the new name SATYRICON, Jorgensen also became a part of the black scene's progressive spearheads ULVER. Although feeling somewhat disenchanted with black metal for a while, Jorgensen continued to appear in various formations and for example contributed acoustic guitars to MYRKUR's "M" (2015) and live album "Mausoleum" (2016). In 2019, the guitarist founded new Oslo black metal act DOLD VORDE ENSD NAVN together with three current and former members of DODHEIMSGARD. With his passion for the darker side of music re-kindled, Jorgensen decided to pick up the loose ends of the beautiful musical thread that "Kveldssanger" had left behind with his self-named solo-project HAAVARD. Audibly adding many years of experience, "Haavard" again invites us on an acoustic journey into the beating melodic heart of dark Nordic music.