Vali - Skogslandskap - Dark Green [Colored Vinyl] (Gate) (Grn) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Skogslandskap - Dark Green [Colored Vinyl] (Gate) (Grn)
Artist: Vali
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 10/28/2022
UPC: 884388866874

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Nordavindens Klagesang
2. I Skumringstimen
3. Gjemt Under Grener
4. Langt I Det Fjerne
5. Mellom Grantraer
6. Himmelens Groenne Arr
7. Et Teppe Av Mose
8. Sevjedraaper
9. Dystre Naturbilder
10. Flytende Vann
11. Stein Og Bark
12. Lokkende Lyder
13. Skyggespill
14. Roede Blader
15. Morgengry

More Info:

Vàli is one of the best-kept secrets among lovers of nature-related acoustic music. The Norwegian one-man project's debut album, "Forlatt," was already released back in 2004 in a limited edition that was quickly sold out. Word got out rapidly among connoisseurs of the genre that this was an album that was a match for genre classics such as "Kveldssanger" by Ulver or "Where At Night The Wood Grouse Plays" by Empyrium. It took six years until their next sign of life: two songs on the 2010 compilation "Whom The Moon A Nightsong Sings." Fragile compositions for acoustic guitars are still very much at the centre of Vàli's music. These are augmented by yearning string arrangements, pastoral flute melodies, and accentuated piano sounds. Each of these tone colours is used in a pointed and appropriate manner to take the album's basic idea into account: "Skogslandskap" is conceived as a journey through a Norwegian wood in the autumn, beginning at dusk and ending at dawn, a journey revealing the peace and beauty of virgin nature.