Whom The Moon A Nightsong Sings / Various (Colv) - Whom The Moon A Nightsong Sings / Various [Colored Vinyl] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. LP1 Hoestmelankoli
2. The Days Before The Fall
3. Summer Storm
4. Ich Würd Es Hören
5. Viima
6. A Year Of Silence
7. 5 Montee Des Epies
8. Aprés l' Ombre
9. Solstice
10. Dagen Og Natta
11. Dem Wind geboren
12. Heredans I Fjellheimen
13. LP2 Upon The Wind Its Wings Beat Sorrow Into The Stars
14. Synen
15. Pan
16. Kausienranta
17. Ocaso
18. Stille
19. Krähenkönigin 3
20. Spränget Ur Ursprunget
21. How Fare The Gods?

More Info:

Unrivalled compilation of nature-mystical Dark Folk "Whom The Moon A Nightsong Sings" is a compilation of rare value: a two-CD collection with a playing time of over 100 minutes that unites all the main players and the most promising newcomers of a nameless genre that is defined by (mostly) acoustic musical settings of nature's sceneries and impressions, or of personal sentiments mirrored in nature. The fact that nearly all of the songs included here are either exclusive to this project or rare tracks that aren't otherwise available anymore serves to emphasise the extraordinary character of this release. One of the highlights on "Whom The Moon A Nightsong Sings" is certainly Empyrium's contribution - the ensemble's first new recording in four years and the impressive beginning of a new creative period. Also featured are the genre's founding fathers, Ulver, with a very rare recording from 1997: their track 'Synen' was only featured on a very limited underground compilation and is probably the Norwegians' most sought-after song. Tracklist: 01. VA li - Hoestmelankoli 02. Empyrium - The Days Before The Fall 03. Nest - Summer Storm (Acoustic) 04. Nebelung - Ich Würd Es Hören 05. October Falls - Viima 06. Ainulindalé - A Year Of Silence 07. Les Discrets - 5 Montee Des Epies 08. Les Discrets - Aprés L'Ombre 09. Musk Ox - Solstice 10. Havnatt - Dagen Og Natta 11. Dornenreich - Dem Wind Geboren 12. Vàli - Haredans I Fjellheimen 13. Nhor - Upon The Wind It's Wings Beat Sorrow Into The Stars 14. Ulver - Synen 15. Neun Welten - Pan 16. Tenhi - Kausienranta 17. Bauda - Ocaso (Acoustic) 18. Orplid - Stille (Demo) 19. Nucleus Torn - Krähenkönigin III 20. Lönndom - Spränget Ur Ursprunget 21. Syven - How Fare The Gods?