Ner\Ogris - I Am The Shadow - I Am The Light (Bonm) [Limited Edition] [With Booklet] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. CD1 Inicio
2. Shadowlight
3. Reality ; Fiction
4. Silent Anguish
5. Pajaro
6. Down
7. Cuervo Nada Mas
8. Deepest Fear
9. Alone
10. Sombra De Palomas
11. Mundo Oscuro
12. CD2 Silbato
13. Breathe
14. Faith
15. Fiebre Oscura
16. Deepest Fear

More Info:

NER\OGRIS debut album "I Am the Shadow - I Am the Light" opens with a ceremony of opposites: relentlessly driving beats push and pump, while dark musical textures fill the void and a catchy melody forms the strings that hold this electronic cosmos together. This exceptional newcomer duo thrives on contrasts and opposites. The sonic exchange between the gravity centres of loud and quiet, light and dark, melodious sounds and dissonant noise invites comparison with classic electronics such as X MARKS THE PEDWALK, PARACONT, and NUMB among others. There is even a tongue-in-cheek touch of JAN HAMMER. All of these elements as well as contemporary ingredients create a highly dynamic album. "I Am the Shadow - I Am the Light" elegantly combines analog warmth and perfected sound with dark digital precision. NER\OGRIS' grew out of an instrumental project that keyboard player and electronic musician Kain conceived, who is well known among old school fans for his work with dark wave, EMB, industrial, and splatter house outfit LES BERRTAS. When singer Tinoc from Saxonian EBM insider-hot-news AMNISTIA was asked for a small vocal contribution, he spontaneously delivered vocals and lyrics for each of those tracks in record time. This convinced Kain to turn his project into a duo and to produce a complete album. Thus NER\OGRIS were born and ready to conquer planet electro. With "I Am the Shadow - I Am the Light", NER\OGRIS deliver an impressive debut album that delivers tasty new food for friends of dark electronic sounds from every generation. Blast it loud!