Superunknown (Redux) / Various - Superunknown (Redux) (Various Artists) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Ufomammut - Let Me Drown
2. High Priest - My Wave
3. Marissa Nadler - Fell on Black Days
4. Somnuri - Mailman
5. Valley of the Sun - Superunknown
6. Frayle - Head Down
7. Spotlights - Black Hole Sun
8. Horseburner - Spoonman
9. Witch Mountain - Limo Wreck
10. Beastwars - the Day I Tried to Live
11. Jack Harlon ; the Dead Crows - Kickstand
12. The Age of Truth - Fresh Tendrils
13. Marc Urselli's Steppendoom - 4th of July
14. Dozer - Half
15. Darkher - Like Suicide

More Info:

Gatefold double LP (black vinyl) in die-cut O-Card sleeve, incl. Padded inner sleeves. Rising at the end of the 20th Century, SOUNDGARDEN were loud, heavy, genuine, and unaffected by whatever was cool. Their mix of weighty power, soaring melodies and punk sneer made them ideal standard bearers for the grunge movement, but their towering musicianship and intelligent songcraft helped them transcend the era and remain iconic far beyond their origins in the Seattle scene. Arguably their finest and most comprehensive statement, "Superunknown" was the album that launched them to global mega-stardom. It contains some of the most lasting, meaningful, and heaviest songs they ever wrote. "Superunknown Redux" presents new takes on all fifteen tracks from the seminal SOUNDGARDEN album from some of the loudest, coolest, and most eclectic bands across rock and metal today, along with a few less heavy but absolutely captivating contributions. Along with "Superunknown Redux", we also present our "Best of Soundgarden Redux" companion album, offering up another 15 all-time classics and deep cuts from across the rest of the grunge gods' extensive catalogue. The Magnetic Eye Redux Series features hand-picked classic albums from across the history of rock and metal re-imagined in their entirety from start to finish. Artists we love from within and outside the heavy rock landscape choose tracks to make their own, bringing these milestone records into the new millennium with crushing heaviness and searing energy. To date, we've produced Redux editions of PINK FLOYD's "The Wall", HELMET's "Meantime", BLACK SABBATH's "Vol. 4", HENDRIX's "Electric Ladyland", ALICE IN CHAINS' "Dirt", and AC/DC's "Back in Black", which have included artists like RED FANG, MATT PIKE, PALLBEARER, THE MELVINS, ALL THEM WITCHES, KHEMMIS, ASG, SUPERSUCKERS, ZAKK WYLDE, MARK LANEGAN, RUBY THE HATCHET, and many more amazing artists. Tune into the seventh foray into Redux territory as Magnetic Eye Records and friends pay long-due respect to the Seattle legends with "Superunknown Redux". Tracklist: 01. Let Me Drown - Ufomammut 02. My Wave - High Priest featuring Bobby Ferry from -16- 03. Fell on Black Days - Marissa Nadler 04. Mailman - Somnuri 05. Superunknown - Valley of the Sun 06. Head Down - Frayle 07. Black Hole Sun - Spotlights 08. Spoonman - Horseburner 09. Limo Wreck - Witch Mountain 10. The Day I Tried to Live - Beastwars 11. Kickstand - Jack Harlon & The Dead Crows 12. Fresh Tendrils - The Age of Truth 13. 4th of July - Marc Urselli's SteppenDoom, featuring: Drums - Matt Cameron (Soundgarden Pearl Jam) Vocals - Igor Sydorenko (Stoned Jesus) Guitars, Ebow - Alain Johannes (QotSA, Eleven) Throat Singing - Albert Kuvezin (Yat-Kha) Throat Singing - Utelo 14. Half - Dozer 15. Like Suicide - Darkher