The Vision Bleak - Weird Tales | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Chapter I: Introduction
2. Chapter II: In Rue D'auseil
3. Chapter III: In Gardens Red, Satanical
4. Chapter IV: Once I Was a Flower
5. Chapter V: The Premature Burial
6. Chapter VI: Mother of Toads
7. Chapter VII: The Graveyard By Nyght in a Thunderstorm
8. Chapter VIII: The Undying One
9. Chapter IX: Evil Dreams Run Deep
10. Chapter X: The Witch with Eyes of Amber
11. Chapter XI: Canticle
12. Chapter XII: To Drink from Lethe

More Info:

THE VISION BLEAK's seventh full-length "Weird Tales" constitutes a monumental tribute to the eponymous American pulp magazine and other tales of mystery and dark imagination. The album consists of a single track that is divided into internal chapters, which are each inspired by weird tales, poems, and other literature of horror and the macabre. On "Weird Tales", THE VISION BLEAK are referring to eminent writers of the legendary magazine such as H. P. Lovecraft and Clark Ashton Smith, but also allude to authors that were never featured in the magazine, for example Edgar Allen Poe and Lafcadio Hearn. The chapters range stylistically from flamboyant gothic rock via dark doom to harsh black and death metal parts - and about everything in between. All the thrilling elements that the following of the duo has come to expect and love is present on this record: the dramatic and theatrical, the harsh and heavy, the melancholic and eerie, and also catchy and symphonic moments.