J Bach .S. / Il Gusto Barroco / Halubek - Brandenburg Concertos (2pk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store

More Info:

Much has been said about Johann Sebastian Bach's Brandenburg Concertos- and yet there is always more to be said. Il Gusto Barocco is a south German period performance think tank and it's take on the Brandenburg Concertos is a breath of fresh air, combining a nose for historical rarities with musical dare and ensemble sound with soloist flair. Featuring the rarely heard piccolo violin, the performance is play-conducted and spear-headed by Jörg Halubek, whose prior releases include Bach Organ Landscapes, which was extraordinarily well-received. Long term cooperation with the ensemble and Berlin Classics featuring Bach's works for different chamber ensembles.