Omega - Omega & Iii | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Omega & Iii
Artist: Omega
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 05/03/2024
UPC: 885513025807

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Everytime She Steps In
2. After A Hard Year
3. Delicate Sweep
4. Parting Song
5. The Bird
6. The Lying Girl
7. White Magic Stone
8. Stormy Fire
9. Spanish Guitar
10. Go On The Spree
11. Remembering
12. Everytime She Steps In
13. Live As Long As
14. Just A Bloom
15. I Go Away
16. Omegautó

More Info:

More than 50 million records sold, LP productions in Hungarian, German and English, tours and festival appearances throughout Europe and Japan, at least 50 cover versions or adaptations of the world hit "Gyöngyhajú lány" - Omega are Hungary's number one rock export. In 2022, the band will be celebrating it's 60th stage anniversary, making it one of the longest-serving rock formations in the world. - On St. Nicholas Day, December 06, 2021, singer and founding member János Kóbor passed away due to the coronavirus. Now the Omega albums from the well-known and successful Bacillus era will be re-released originally and completely on CD, vinyl and digitally. - After a few trips into symphonic and psychedelic rock realms, Omega presented themselves on "III", released at the end of 1974, again more down to earth: Nine crisp hard rock tracks, only one exceeding the four-minute mark. For this album, Peter Hauke, still producer, and Omega not only used current material, but also included songs that had already been recorded in the Hungarian original in 1969: "Stormy Fire" and "Spanish Guitar". In order to attract a broader audience, the songs had been pared down, instrumental soloing was reduced. In order to attract a broader audience, the songs had been pared down, instrumental soloing was reduced. Although Omega had always flirted with progressive stylistic means since their turn to psychedelic rock in 1969, this time they kept their hands off intricate arrangements. Instead, they turned towards the zeitgeist by including rather blunt rock tunes like "Stormy Fire", "Go On The Spree" and "Fancy Jeep" in the list, which could also please a glam rock fan and passionate consumer of single hits by bands like The Sweet and Slade. - The series with re-releases of Omega from the catalog of the rock label Bacillus will continue.