De Danann - Selected Jigs Reels & Songs | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Selected Jigs Reels & Songs
Artist: De Danann
Format: CD


Label: Made in Germany Musi
Rel. Date: 10/07/2022
UPC: 885513027627

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Medley: Tom Billy's, Ryan's Jig, the Sandmount Reel, the Clogher Reel
2. Medley: Love Will Ye Marry Me, Byrne's Hornpipe
3. Medley: The Broken Pledge, Jenny's Welcome to Charlie
4. Medley: The Banks of the Quay, Crucaharan Cross
5. The Flower of Sweet Strabane
6. Medley: The Flowers of Spring, Jackie Small's Jig
7. Medley: The Log Cabin, Bean A' Ti Ar Lar
8. Carolan's Draught
9. The Banks of Red Roses
10. Over the Bog Road
11. Medley: The Hags Purse, the Colliers Jig
12. Barbara Allen
13. Medley: Dear Irish Boy, Johnny Leary's Polka

More Info:

Re-issue of Irish Folk legend Dé Danann on CD, originally released on vinyl, only, back in 1976 and produced by German legend Conny Plank (Kraftwerk, Ultravox, etc.). The band has received "Best Celtic Album" awards from NAIRD (National Association of Independent Record Distributors) for their albums "Star-Spangled Molly" in 1981, "Song for Ireland" in 1983, and "Ballroom" in 1987.