Axel Pell Rudi - Diamonds Unlocked Ii (Post) [Digipak] | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Der Schwarze Abt (Intro)
2. There's Only One Way To Rock
3. Lady Of The Lake
4. She's A Lady
5. Black Cat Woman
6. Room With A View
7. Sarah (You Take My Breath Away)
8. Rock N' Roll Queen
9. Paint It Black
10. I Put A Spell On You
11. Eagle

More Info:

GERMAN HARD ROCK GUITAR WIZARD Axel Rudi Pell HAS FINISHED RECORDING AND MIXING HIS LATEST ALBUM "DIAMONDS UNLOCKED II", SET FOR RELEASE ON JULY 30th 2021 ON STEAMHAMMER/SPV.The successor to last year's top 5 album "Sign Of The Times" is the follow-up to his 2007 cover recording "Diamonds Unlocked". Pell's carefully considered decision not to release brand-new material for the first time in almost 15 years is mainly based on the ongoing pandemic and current restrictions on live concerts. The 61-year-old explains that "it makes no sense at all to put out new songs that we will not be able to perform live." But fans desperately waiting for a new studio album will have to acknowledge that this kind of solution is a pretty good one indeed!