Virgin Steele - Virgin Steele I - Anniversary Edition (Aniv) [Digipak] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Minuet in G Minor
2. Danger Zone
3. American Girl
4. Dead End Kids
5. Drive on Thru
6. Lothlorien
7. Still in Love with You
8. Children of the Storm
9. Pictures on You 1
10. Pulverizer 1
11. Living in Sin 1
12. Virgin Steele 1
13. The Lesson 1
14. Life of Crime 1
15. Burn the Sun 1
16. Hell from Beyond the Stars 1
17. The Fire God 1
18. Virgin Steele

More Info:

Hot on the heels of last summer's brand new Bombastic Epic release "THE PASSION OF DIONYSUS", this summer the very first Virgin Steele album will be re-issued on August 23, 2024.David DeFeis has included an additional moniker to this re-release he calls it "The Anniversary Edition", for he has completely re-mixed the album start to finish from the original multi-tracks. He states, "I added that additional title because one, this is indeed a very special re-issue. And two this isa celebration. Every song on the album has been lovingly restored, with faith, heart & Steele. Incredibly for the most part the original multi-tracktapes held up quite well, but now and again some creative decisions had to be made, which not only did not at all hinder the record's resurrection, but in the end actually resulted in making the album stronger, and the songs even more interesting. The original fire has been kept enhanced, andsonically there is greater definition all around. You can really appreciate the explosive performances from everyone. It's like being back in the studiothe day it was recorded. In addition to the inclusion of the early demos, we were also able to include several new bonus tracks.