The Kills - Little Bastards [2LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Superpowerless - Remastered 2020
2. Passion Is Accurate - Remastered 2020
3. Kiss The Wrong Side - Remastered 2020
4. Raise Me (Demo) - Remastered 2020
5. Night Train - Remastered 2020
6. Half Of Us - Remastered 2020
7. London Hates You - Remastered 2020
8. I Call It Art - Remastered 2020
9. Forty Four - Remastered 2020
10. Love Is A Deserter (XFM session) - Remastered 2020
11. The Search For Cherry Red - Remastered 2020
12. Magazine - Remastered 2020
13. Blue Moon - Remastered 2020
14. Jewel Thief - Remastered 2020
15. Baby's Eyes - Remastered 2020
16. I Put A Spell On You - Remastered 2020
17. Run Home Slow - Remastered 2020
18. Weed Killer - Remastered 2020
19. The Void - Remastered 2020
20. Sugar Baby - Remastered 2020

More Info:

The Kills have compiled an extraordinary career spanning b-sides and rarities album titled, appropriately, Little Bastards. The songs date back from the band’s first 7-inch singles in 2002 through to 2009. All of the material has been newly remastered for release on 2 x LP, CD & Digital and marks the first ever vinyl pressing for some of these tracks.

First ignited over trans-Atlantic mixtapes shared between two kindred spirits at the turn of the Millennium, the past two decades have seen The Kills master a savage balance, unleashing artful detonation and subtle vocal and guitar violence. That’s five albums and four EPs where Alison Mosshart and Jamie Hince reimagined the possibilities of modern duality - alchemizing garage rock, punk, and blues into smoke clouds, psychic carnage, and a smoldering nocturnal slink into a northwest passage between Outkast and Suicide. Their last album, Ash & Ice (2016), was universally lauded, and their most recent release - a 2018 cover of Saul Williams’ “List Of Demands” b/w Peter Tosh’s “Stepping Razor” – marked 15 years since their first album as The Kills, 2003’s Keep On Your Mean Side. As performers, their chemistry is unmatched and unfettered; magnetic and enthralling whether drenched in guitar feedback or delivering a piano-led torch song under a single spotlight. The Kills have transcended whatever genres first claimed them and inhabit an entirely unique place in music culture. They are themselves. Inimitable and unparalleled, Little Bastards is a musical refresher manifest as a shot of pure adrenaline. Enjoy the memories. Long may they blaze.


Pack Shot