Animal Collective - Spirit They're Gone, Spirit They've Vanished: Remastered 2023 [2CD] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Spirit They've Vanished (2023 Remaster)
2. April And The Phantom (2023 Remaster)
3. Untitled (2023 Remaster)
4. Penny Dreadfuls (2023 Remaster)
5. Chocolate Girl (2023 Remaster)
6. Everyone Whistling (2023 Remaster)
7. La Rapet (2023 Remaster)
8. Bat You'll Fly (2023 Remaster)
9. Someday I'll Grow To Be As Tall As The Giant (2023 Remaster)
10. Alvin Row (2023 Remaster)
11. An An Angel
12. Untitled #1
13. Bus Travel New York Tare My Face Off pt. 1
14. Dreams
15. Bus Travel New York Tare My Face Off pt. 2

More Info:

Chiming laments for a childhood's end, the debut album from Animal Collective opens with the phrase "want to hear a secret, I know one," suggesting these secrets just might be buried deep within the flocks of high frequencies, electronic glitches, bleeps and swells that follow. Originally released in 2000 and credited to Avey Tare & Panda Bear prior to the full, collective band name being used on releases, this CD reissue features remastered audio, new artwork by Abby and Dave Portner, and the EP of never-before-released material, A Night at Mr. Raindrops Holistic Supermarket.